Options

Volunteer Work

KazersKazers Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited April 20, 2012 in Technique
Hello Everyone,

I have a question regarding some work that I will be doing in the near future. It is a calendar for breast cancer awareness month of men around my city in different industries supporting the cause. I am a local budding photographer, and have gotten a few paid jobs before and they asked me to volunteer my time to help photograph some of the months for the calendar. However I do not have a vast inventory of equipment for this type of photoshoot, and I would like to go into this as professionally as possible. There are a few other photographers on the list as well to volunteer their time on seperate occasions so there will never be two photographers at one time. I am looking for a list of gear or some advice as to what I can bring so I don't look like an amateur going into this, and I really am interested in donating my time and services to this awesome cause. Thanks for the insight in advance.

Kazers

Comments

• Options
    edited April 19, 2012
    I forgot to mention the equipment I have is very limited a Canon Rebel XSI and TI body, 55-250 canon lens, 50 mm 1.8 lens. So clearly I don't have much inventory.
  • Options
    ziggy53ziggy53 Super Moderators Posts: 23,810 moderator
    edited April 19, 2012
    I moved this to the Technique forum. Hopefully we can discuss some strategies and techniques you can use.

I am not clear about whether you are shooting events or planning to shoot staged shots?

What is your background in photography?

Can you borrow any equipment? (Specifically lenses and flashes.)

What level of quality are you expecting? (Candids, images for newspaper and/or web, basic documentation for a group, ...?)
    ziggy53
    Moderator of the Cameras and Accessories forums
  • Options
    edited April 19, 2012
    Hi Ziggy,