Options

June 2012: "Magic of Alaska" Photography Workshop & Experience

psycchic1psycchic1 Registered Users Posts: 20 Big grins
edited April 21, 2012 in For Hire
i-Qgq7XTn-M.jpg

Digital Grin members save $100!

Click here for details!

I am an award-winning wildlife photographer who will be taking up to four (4) photographers on a very special, private tour of the Kenai Peninsula this summer. This is a short-notice workshop and I expect it to fill quickly.

This will truly be an incredible opportunity specifically designed for the beginner to intermediate-level DSLR photographer and bird / wildlife enthusiast! We will be partnering with a phenomenal wildlife and bird watching tour company, Marlow's on the Kenai, for a 6-day photographic adventure that will include both land and pelagic (ocean) exploration. Whether you are a photographer who wants to improve both their image quality and knowledge of birds and wildlife, or a bird watcher who wants to learn how to improve your avian photography, this trip is sure to please!

I am limiting this workshop to only four people, enabling a very hands-on, personal experience that increases the instructor-to-learner ratio and also decreases the likelihood that we will frighten off wildlife when shooting in the incredible land of Alaska. Those of you who have worked with me in the past know how much I care about providing quality instruction, personal experiences, and having a fun time along the way! I want to make this a special experience for you.

Where do we go and what do we see? For 6 days, you will travel with award-winning wildlife photographer, Lisa Langell, to photograph the abundant birds, plants, animals, and scenery that are found throughout Anchorage and across the Kenai Peninsula. Moose, bear, Dall Sheep, Dall Porpoise, Humpback and Orca Whales (plus chances for Fin whales), Fox, Otter, Puffins, Eagles, and up to 80 species of other spectacular birds!