Options

Asking for critiques

gorilagorila Registered Users Posts: 51 Big grins
edited April 30, 2012 in Other Cool Shots
Hi, guys,
I'm quite new in photography but have huge ambition to improve my skills. I have great doubt about myself in it as in any other field. I would like to know if it is ok to post my work in the forum and, if yes, where i should do that.
Thx:bow:bow:bow

(attaching a photo I took just the day before yesterday)

Comments

• Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited April 29, 2012
    Post away! Just try to put them in the appropriate forum. Running down the list, this isn't People, Weddings, Sports, Landscape, Macro, Street, or Journeys so it must be...Other Cool Shots. Which is where I'm moving this post to. deal.gif
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • Options
    RyanSRyanS Registered Users Posts: 507 Major grins
    edited April 29, 2012
    Dark and mysterious. I'm not able to find any meaningful shapes in the bottom of the image. It takes up a rather large portion of the composition, so not having something there makes me feel something is missing.
    Please feel free to post any reworks you do of my images. Crop, skew, munge, edit, share.
    Website | Galleries | Utah PJs
  • Options
    edited April 29, 2012
    Thx, Ryan
  • Options
    edited April 29, 2012
  • Options
    edited April 29, 2012
  • Options
    RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,937 moderator
    edited April 29, 2012
    Hey gorila, welcome to Dgrin wave.gif. I think Ryan was correct in his evaluation. In fact, I confess that till I saw the second two, I had no idea of what I was looking at in #1. Now I get it.
  • Options
    AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited April 29, 2012
    it's a fabulous shot!!!

the first posted is weak but like Richard I see your vision in the next two

thumb.gif

• Options
    edited April 29, 2012