Options

Headshot photography

laladylalady Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited May 27, 2012 in People
Hello,
I have been studying photography for a couple years focusing mainly on portraits and weddings. I would like to expand to headshot photography and would like some feedback and tips please. Thank you all in advance for your help and time.

Comments

• Options
    laladylalady Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
    edited May 23, 2012
    one more
  • Options
    FoquesFoques Registered Users Posts: 1,951 Major grins
    edited May 23, 2012
    well, at least the bokeh and horizon lines are nice..

i'd be curious to see your work in the areas of portraiture and weddings...
    Arseny - the too honest guy.
    My Site
    My Facebook
  • Options
    HelvegrHelvegr Registered Users Posts: 246 Major grins
    edited May 23, 2012
    I really don't like the crop. I'm not a portrait photographer so I can't tell you exactly what is right or wrong, but it just seems to take a strange chunk out of her body and even some of her hair.

I'm not a fan of the light at all. If she really has skin that pale, maybe you could have added a gel to an off camera flash to help warm it up? But there is no direction to the light, its flat.

Again, I'm not a pro, but if you are looking at providing clients with headshots I'd almost think that they might need a little bit more retouching. The eyes and hair especially. The hair is almost picking up a little bit of greenish tone to it

Pretty much the same comments as above. Although I like the crop better on this one as a portrait, it feels like the crop is a bit loose for a "headshot".

Thats it from my point of view.
    Camera: Nikon D4
    Lenses: Nikon 70-200 f/2.8 VR II | Nikon 24-70 f/2.8 | Nikon 50mm f/1.4
    Lighting: SB-910 | SU-800
  • Options
    divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited May 23, 2012
    Intended purpose? It does make a difference.