Options

Konica V's Canon

slopersloper Registered Users Posts: 25 Big grins
edited November 13, 2005 in Cameras
I have decided to upgrade camera's now and have a choice of the following 2.

Konica Minolta 5D
Canon EOS 350D

I have read through loads of reviews, and cannot really fault either of them.
Both have very good write ups, and now i am really stumped as i just cannot decide between the 2.

Pros of konica against Canon.

Image stabiliser. Like the idea of this. as i dont have a very steady hand anyway, and would aid me.
ISO range is greater than Canon? even though i am still new to this and not 100% sure what this setting can do as of yet, but i am learning.
Price also is a good factor. Camera store are doing this camera for £470

Cant really think of many pro's with the canon, apart from there good reputation, and good quality camera's.
Price £649

Would really like some honest opinions from professional camera users if possible to help me decide.:lust :thumb

Comments

• Options
    JesmolJesmol Registered Users Posts: 52 Big grins
    edited November 10, 2005
    The decision was a no brainer for me, as I already had a KM Film SLR with a few goodies that I could re-use.

Having said that though if you didn't have any equipment for either, Canon stuff is much easier to get second hand off ebay (in Australia anyway), that may help at a later date if wanting some more lenses etc....

I'm happy with my 5d except its going back for repairs under warranty because its not working with the lenses properly.

I also liked the feel of the 5D better , the 350D was a little small for my liking...
  • Options
    BrettGBrettG Registered Users Posts: 120 Major grins
    edited November 10, 2005
    So many great choices, so little money :D

I'm a Minolta (KM) fan, I got the 7D (5D wasn't out then) and was comparing it primarily to the Canon 350xt and Nikon D70.