Options

What would work best for my photos? Metal Prints or Thinwraps?

rachelmedinarachelmedina Registered Users Posts: 27 Big grins
edited August 29, 2012 in The Big Picture
Hello! I am fairly new to the world of photography (I do not even have a DSLR yet :cry, but am hoping to sell at least a few prints to somewhat help contribute to my DSLR "fund" :D). Since I am quite new to all of this, I am not quite sure which type of print (Metal or ThinWrap) would best compliment the type (color type) of photos that I currently have. I know that I really should order sample prints of each type to be able to really compare the two with my very own eyes, however, as a way of trying to save myself the money of ordering sample prints, I thought I would try the experts first (you wonderful people :wave) to see if you all would have any advice for me on which type of print you think would work best for my photos? I am aware that it can vary from photo to photo on which type of print would work best for each one, however, I guess I am just trying to see which print type would work best for the majority of my photos.

Here is the link to my website.

http://www.rachelmedina.com

I appreciate any advice that you all can provide to a newbie like me! Thank you in advance! :D

Comments

• Options
    denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,249 moderator
    edited July 16, 2012
    I don't think there is a substitute for ordering both and comparing them. Choose a reasonable size and a couple of representative photos. Order each photo in both finishes.

--- Denise
  • Options
    ZBlackZBlack Registered Users Posts: 337 Major grins
    edited July 16, 2012
    I agree there's no substitute for ordering both and seeing what you like.

I'm browsing on my phone so the detail I am seeing is minimal, so take this for what it is.