Options

Outside My Box - Hits Or Misses?

Bryce WilsonBryce Wilson Registered Users Posts: 1,586 Major grins
edited July 26, 2012 in People
I'm Pushing myself to do poses and processing that are outside of what is normal for me. These are a few of me going way outside of my personal "comfort zone" with poses, lighting and processing in an attempt to grow.

Opinions please.

Thanks!!!

i-W8QB8Kp-L.jpg

i-jRPGf8p-L.jpg

i-P77jXfn-L.jpg

i-7rRVHXf-L.jpg

i-b3V6XBh-L.jpg

i-5SPbPn2-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    3smiles3smiles Registered Users Posts: 35 Big grins
    edited July 23, 2012
    I think they are great but I am new at this all!!
    Liza
  • Options
    Chris02Chris02 Registered Users Posts: 62 Big grins
    edited July 23, 2012
    Really like 1 and 2, like the processing
    LR 4.1 Nik Silver efex 2
    D90 + D50 Sigma 17-70mm f2.8-4 DC Macro OS HSM
    Nikon 55-300 mm f4.5-5.6G ED DX AF-S VR
    Landscapes, Sport and Buildings are my bag.
    Chris White Cheltenham England
  • Options
    sweet carolinesweet caroline Registered Users Posts: 1,589 Major grins
    edited July 23, 2012
    I like 1 and 6.
  • Options
    zoomerzoomer Registered Users Posts: 3,688 Major grins
    edited July 24, 2012
    Like them all except 5, scene is to dominant in that one. Really like 1...to nit if she were looking just a bit more image right and up would have been better.
    Try to not have their face and or shoulders square to the camera (3 is just right) ...I call that "locking in".
    Keep pushing boundaries...that is where the growth is. Nice job on these, looks like everyone was having fun.
  • Options
    VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
    edited July 24, 2012
    #4 I recently learned if the fingers do not dip enough at the top to make a true heart shape it means something else in American Sign Language, something you do not want to "say" , something that starts with a V.
    Trudy
    www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700