Options

Single photoshoot- girl, need opinions on the photos

nalwadenalwade Registered Users Posts: 9 Beginner grinner
edited August 1, 2012 in People
Seriously, let me know EVERYTHING I could have done to improve how these photos came out. I know I'm not very good with jawlines, I just started researching more about that and Peter Hurley's videos have helped a lot, but just please let me know! I can take constructive criticism very well!

Here they are on smugmug: http://nalwadephotography.smugmug.com/Portraits/Nicole-Wade-Photography/24477657_Wbsxvh#!i=1997250990&k=p9S8WRr

1. 14cr6dl.jpg

2. 2uf6aa0.jpg

3. v4yykx.jpg

4. 9788b7.jpg

5. 2m3i5p1.jpg

6. 214cgpe.jpg

7. 30hor9l.jpg

8. 2ed2nn6.jpg

Comments

• Options
    lilmommalilmomma Registered Users Posts: 1,060 Major grins
    edited July 31, 2012
    red "x" for me..I think you need to enable sharing for the gallery or something if you are using smugmug?
  • Options
    edited July 31, 2012
    lilmomma wrote: »
    red "x" for me..I think you need to enable sharing for the gallery or something if you are using smugmug?

Argh. I posted the link for smugmug and the pictures show when I view this post. I'll try and figure it out :o
  • Options
    edited July 31, 2012

I just set it to family view on and friends view on, not sure if that could be the problem :o
  • Options
    D3SshooterD3Sshooter Registered Users Posts: 1,187 Major grins
    edited July 31, 2012
    What I notice is that you have a problem with the light. Some shots have an underexposed model with a good background. The best you can do is use a reflection screen or flash unit and use it to create a subtile light on de model itself.

The best is not to work in full sunlight as the light is always harsh, wait for the evening sun or early morning sun
    A photographer without a style, is like a pub without beer
  • Options
    Quincy TQuincy T Registered Users Posts: 1,090 Major grins
    edited July 31, 2012