Options

business cards, power of social media

VayCayMomVayCayMom Registered Users Posts: 1,870 Major grins
edited September 8, 2012 in People
I like using several of my own images on my cards, I often use kids of families that I think could send business my way. My newest card has this on one side...

1136158647_5e9P7-Th.jpg

So yesterday I chatting for an hour with the gym manager while signing up. I mentioned I was a photographer, need more strength !! We spoke of a famous one in our area. She asked me about my relationship with the gal that recruited me, another member, since I am old enough to be my friend's mother. This is a small planned community we just moved to due in part to my husband's illness, my friend has lived here 12 years. Networking is a big bonus here.

So near the end I whip out some cards and she exclaims "OH! You do the photos of Melissa's kids? That is YOU. I see the pics of her kids on FB all the time, I LOVE what you do! So YOU are the one that does that!!!"

I felt like a celebrity for about 10 seconds :ivar:ivar:ivar:D:D:D

Just a tip when thinking about your cards. Of course this works very well with children's photos.

It made my day and I wanted to share that with all of you. :lust
Trudy
www.CottageInk.smugmug.com

NIKON D700

Comments

• Options
    QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited September 8, 2012
    cool story!
    D700, D600
    14-24 24-70 70-200mm (vr2)
    85 and 50 1.4
    45 PC and sb910 x2
    http://www.danielkimphotography.com
  • Options
    anonymouscubananonymouscuban Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,586 Major grins
    edited September 8, 2012
    I order my cards through MOO.com. They have some really great, professional looking stuff for great prices. They have quite a few different products available. I last ordered their mini cards which are really nifty. The nice thing is I can order 100 cards, each with a different image if I want.