Options

What are the real space limits

3rdPlanetPhotography3rdPlanetPhotography Banned Posts: 920 Major grins
edited November 24, 2005 in SmugMug Support
I have a pro subscription and for some reason I think I can upload as much as I want, however, what is really expected? I don't want to fall into the abuse category. Reason I ask is I haven't seen anyone else who had a LOT of photos in smugmug.

Thanks
kc7dji

Comments

• Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited November 17, 2005
    kc7dji wrote:
    I have a pro subscription and for some reason I think I can upload as much as I want, however, what is really expected? I don't want to fall into the abuse category. Reason I ask is I haven't seen anyone else who had a LOT of photos in smugmug.

Thanks
    kc7dji

We say unlimited and we mean it! click on the "more info page"
    What do you mean by "unlimited photos?"

You can upload all the photos you wish, as many megabytes as you please. In addition, power user subscribers can upload all the video clips they wish.

I hope this helps clear that up :D

All the best,
  • Options
    jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited November 17, 2005
    Isn't it unlimited uploads?
    kc7dji wrote:

Thanks
    kc7dji
    I'm not from smugmug and also curious how this question will get answered by someone "official".

What do you mean by a lot? I have 6332 photos occupying 15GB. The description of the basic service (the cheapest version) says "shoot a million photos - it's unlimited".

Smugmug terms of service are here.

It sure looks like you can upload as many as you want. You just have to manage your bandwidth usage.
    --John
    HomepagePopular
    JFriend's javascript customizationsSecrets for getting fast answers on Dgrin
    Always include a link to your site when posting a question
  • Options
    JimMJimM Registered Users Posts: 1,389 Major grins
    edited November 17, 2005