Options

what if i'm not a Pro?

spericsperic Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
edited September 29, 2012 in SmugMug Pro Sales Support
what happens to any sales money if I don't "upgrade" to a Pro account? do i get any portion of that?

Comments

• Options
    zacHer0zacHer0 Registered Users Posts: 655 Major grins
    edited September 20, 2012
    No, you can not receive any profit unless you are at the Business plan (aka Pro). If you are not at the Pro account then photos are offered for sale at our default prices. These prices are very very low, typically just a few cents over the price the lab would charge. In some cases they are even lower than the lab prices. So to answer your question, there really isn't any profit here and the money just goes to the lab to cover the cost of the product.
    Zac Williams
    Support Hero
  • Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    You have options though....
    1- if you have a Power acct (and maybe with the New Portfolio acct aslo)... use PayPal or Google checkout and self fulfill it can done thru customization....
    2- move to Zenfolio and be able to make a profit with a $120/yr account or other service provider....
    moving to Zen is really easy using Upload Junction....
    "Genuine Fractals was, is and will always be the best solution for enlarging digital photos." ....Vincent Versace ... ... COPYRIGHT YOUR WORK ONLINE ... ... My Website

• Options
    RobertkRobertk Registered Users Posts: 165 Major grins
    Im very happy with zen! It was easy to put together a decent looking functional site in very little time.

www.atimetodancephotos.com
  • Options
    AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,013 Major grins
    zacHer0 wrote: »