I really like this camera 5DMKIII

PHOTOMAYBEPHOTOMAYBE Registered Users Posts: 60 Big grins
edited September 30, 2012 in Cameras
BUT,it is far beyond me as a newbie to digital.I switched a switch on the camera and took me 10 minutes to figure my mistake.I am not good at reading manuals.But I have found tht the 70-200mmMK II zoom is not quite enough as far a length and read the DP Review on the new Canon 2x III extender and I think it is a cheap fix as the biggest print I will make it seems is an 8 x 10.I see no problem with the extender rather than a new lens,since I am just learning all over again it seems.It is a humbling experience to shoot and use a computer to edit.:rofl

Comments

• HelvegrHelvegr Registered Users Posts: 246 Major grins
    edited September 21, 2012
    if you are looking at a 2x teleconverter, just remember that you'll lose 2 stops of light. so if that is a 70-200 f/2.8, then you'll be a f/5.6
    Camera: Nikon D4
    Lenses: Nikon 70-200 f/2.8 VR II | Nikon 24-70 f/2.8 | Nikon 50mm f/1.4
    Lighting: SB-910 | SU-800
  • jmphotocraftjmphotocraft Registered Users Posts: 2,987 Major grins
    edited September 21, 2012
    So just get a 400/2.8. Why not, right?
    -Jack

An "accurate" reproduction of a scene and a good photograph are often two different things.
  • puzzledpaulpuzzledpaul Registered Users Posts: 1,621 Major grins
    edited September 22, 2012
    Helvegr wrote: »
    if you are looking at a 2x teleconverter, just remember that you'll lose 2 stops of light. so if that is a 70-200 f/2.8, then you'll be a f/5.6

+ an adjustment to take the doubling of focal length into account, presumably?

pp
  • PHOTOMAYBEPHOTOMAYBE Registered Users Posts: 60 Big grins
    So just get a 400/2.8. Why not, right?
    rolleyes1.gifThanks for the early morning laughter.I am in trouble enough for what I have aquired so far.
    + an adjustment to take the doubling of focal length into account, presumably?

pp