Critter practice

roscowgoroscowgo Registered Users Posts: 127 Major grins
edited September 23, 2012 in Wildlife
I wanted to shoot something before I had to get my weekend chores completed, so off to the McDonalds parking lot I went, bagel in tow. I'm a newbie, and need the abuse, please beat me as hard as you want.

Lessons Learned.
1. Sun over your shoulder seems to work a lot better for all the colors birds put off.
2. 18-55mm kit lens, aint the best in the world for skittish critters.
3. Small birds are FAST, 1/2000th and I still got a Lot of images with motion blur.
4. I need to work on where I'm focusing.

Now for the pics. Changes made, crops, white balance, exposure, lens correction, and a couple of fiddles with the clarity, vibrance, and saturation sliders in camera raw. Converted to jpeg for upload.

MG0639-XL.jpg

MG0739-XL.jpg

MG0622-XL.jpg

MG0640-XL.jpg

MG0715-XL.jpg

MG0713-XL.jpg

MG0705-XL.jpg

MG0721-XL.jpg

MG0716-XL.jpg

MG0723-XL.jpg

MG0722-XL.jpg

MG0718-XL.jpg

MG0728-XL.jpg

MG0735-XL.jpg

MG0731-XL.jpg

Comments

• roscowgoroscowgo Registered Users Posts: 127 Major grins
    edited September 23, 2012
    The little speckled fellows seemed to enjoy having their picture taken. Almost seemed to pose for me a few times.
  • JohnDCJohnDC Registered Users Posts: 379 Major grins