Options

Beginner Photographer, how am I doing?

Danielle MarieDanielle Marie Registered Users Posts: 10 Big grins
edited October 1, 2012 in People
Hi there you all! I found this site and I am very glad I did. I am a beginner at photography since I have only been studying it for about a year and a half now and I do have a little business going called Life's Little Miracles Photography. I only photograph newborns, infants, toddlers, young children and families but I also do maternity shoots here and there. I have an 18 month old little girl that I have practiced on and I can tell you she is a good model lol, now she sits down for me in a position and says "cheese" even thought the cheesy face ones I dont like to shoot HA! Anyways back to my photos, I am going to post a few for you all to look at and critique I would LOVE to hear what you have to say at what I can improve on and what you like about my photos. I do not use a paid Photoshop service yet but will in 2013, for now I use a free site for editing that I try to do my best working with it. Also I use ALL natural lighting ( which I prefer ). Hope you enjoy looking at these and I hope to hear from all of you.

~Danielle

12.jpg

13.jpg

14-1.jpg

2-1.jpg

4.jpg

28.jpg

67.jpg

90.jpg

102.jpg

Comments

• Options
    lilmommalilmomma Registered Users Posts: 1,060 Major grins
    edited September 26, 2012
    Hi Danielle! welcome do dgrin, its a great place to learn!

I think you're off to a great start. 1, 2, 4, 6, and 7 are the better ones of the set. If i can give a couple pieces of advice, i say stay away from overdoing skin smoothing and eye whitening/enhancing. some of them appear a little overdone. also, watch your tilts!

most importantly stick around here and don't take critiques personally, use them to improve. I contribute most of my knowledge and growth to this place :)
  • Options