Options

Nikon D600 sample images from Lightroom 4.2...

Matthew SavilleMatthew Saville Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 3,352 Major grins
edited October 10, 2012 in Cameras
B&H was nice enough to loan me a D600 for testing, since I'm a writer for SLR Lounge.

I shot with it a little bit at a wedding this past weekend, and all I can say is WOW. Image quality, image quality, image quality!

I still don't think I could live with the D600 as my main professional body for wedding photography, however, but I do need to test the autofocus and other functions a little bit more. I strongly dislike how I cannot enable 1-click zooming using the "OK" button during image playback. That is a huge show-stopper for me as a wedding and portrait photographer.

However, the image quality is still un-deniably stunning. The shadows and highlights just keep going and going, they're like little energize bunnies!

But, enough talk, check out more photos HERE.

DSC0145-XL.jpg

Capture-L.jpg

DSC0233-XL.jpg
My first thought is always of light.” – Galen Rowell
My SmugMug PortfolioMy Astro-Landscape Photo BlogDgrin Weddings Forum

Comments

• Options
    QarikQarik Registered Users Posts: 4,959 Major grins
    edited October 3, 2012
    heh..I took a look at the other photos as well. Incredible.. DR is huge, it almost looks HDRish
    D700, D600
    14-24 24-70 70-200mm (vr2)
    85 and 50 1.4
    45 PC and sb910 x2
    http://www.danielkimphotography.com
  • Options
    SamSam Registered Users Posts: 7,419 Major grins
    edited October 3, 2012
    While I have no doubt that the camera performs as you have stated, I do believe the results are more about your skill and experience that the camera per say.

Sam
  • Options
    lifeinfocuslifeinfocus Registered Users Posts: 1,461 Major grins
    edited October 3, 2012
    I think of this as good news, because IMHO I think Nikon needs a shot in the arm.

Phil
    http://www.PhilsImaging.com