Options

Lexar 1000x CF cards....? Do you use them? Should I buy one?

haringharing Registered Users Posts: 281 Major grins
edited January 29, 2013 in Accessories
I would like to buy the Lexar Professional 1000x 16 GB cards. (initially, I wanted to get the 600x versions but they are no longer available.) I have looked at the reviews and lot of people are complaining about the fact that these new 1000x cards fail. I am a wedding photographer and can't afford to lose photos...although I always back up the pictures in the dual slot.

My question: Have you ever used the Lexar Professional 1000x 16Gb series cards and what your experience is....?

Comments

• Options
    OdyOdy Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
    edited October 15, 2012
    haring wrote: »
    I would like to buy the Lexar Professional 1000x 16 GB cards. (initially, I wanted to get the 600x versions but they are no longer available.) I have looked at the reviews and lot of people are complaining about the fact that these new 1000x cards fail. I am a wedding photographer and can't afford to lose photos...although I always back up the pictures in the dual slot.

My question: Have you ever used the Lexar Professional 1000x 16Gb series cards and what your experience is....?

I'm using a 32 GB version in my 5d3. I have less than 1000 pics through it but am happy with it. My buffer clears fast. I'd like to pick up a couple of 16 GB ones before too long.
  • Options
    IcebearIcebear Registered Users Posts: 4,015 Major grins
    edited October 16, 2012
    Why do you need a 600x or 1000x card to shoot weddings? Seriously, you'll NEVER outrun your buffer shooting a wedding. ne_nau.gif
    John :
    Natural selection is responsible for every living thing that exists.
    D3s, D500, D5300, and way more glass than the wife knows about.
  • Options
    JimKarczewskiJimKarczewski Registered Users Posts: 969 Major grins
    edited October 18, 2012