Options

My Microstock Sales - an overview

bobbykbobbyk Registered Users Posts: 45 Big grins
edited November 6, 2012 in Mind Your Own Business
I have been doing microstock for over 3 years now. I am making enough to help pay for my insatiable camera equipment appetite without doing too much work and mostly doing stuff that I totally enjoy.

I love reading about how other microstockers are doing. So I thought.... maybe someone.... especially if they are new to microstocking, may be interested in my sales and what typically sells.

So I wrote another blog post about it. And you can read it here ( http://www.bobkeenanphoto.com/my-microstock-sales/ ) if you are interested.

Comments

• Options
    SnowgirlSnowgirl Registered Users Posts: 2,155 Major grins
    edited October 27, 2012
    Excellent article and well worth the time to read if you are even thinking about getting involved in microstock. Very realistic.
    Creating visual and verbal images that resonate with you.
    http://www.imagesbyceci.com
    http://www.facebook.com/ImagesByCeci
    Picadilly, NB, Canada
  • Options
    photoshowphotoshow Registered Users Posts: 141 Major grins
    edited October 30, 2012
    Great way to push people to your referral links
    Bobby Deal - Commercial Photography * Vegas Vision Studios The Pro's choice for studio rental in Las Vegas
    Studio Photography Lighting and Modeling Workshops For the Discerning Taste
    "The only photographer we ought compare ourselves to is the one we used to be"
  • Options
    Hikin' MikeHikin' Mike Registered Users Posts: 5,458 Major grins
    edited October 30, 2012
  • Options
    edited October 30, 2012
    I kinda thought the same. rolleyes1.gif

Both you guys are correct. But..... I always make sure that I spend a lot of time and put a lot of info into my posts. I used to NOT post stuff like this on forums and I got about 5 hits a week to my blog site. Now I get a steady 100/day and peaks to 300-400 when I post a new article.