Options

Mini Challenge #155 - Six Legs

Comments

• Options
    linyangchenlinyangchen Registered Users Posts: 54 Big grins
    edited November 27, 2012

If you can prove that such beasts as A330s only have 2 landing gear legs - I'll let this one thro ... otherwise, no go too :)

If it'd been 2 a/c with gear down ... and nowt else with 'legs' either visible ... or implied ... ok.

(nice 3rd pic, btw)

pp

Thanks for the tips :D Er, this particular plane was an extremely rare and unique one with only two legs, but unfortunately I can't prove it since I don't have a photo of the whole plane..... ne_nau.gif

Look forward to seeing more legs!
    where Photons meet Black Holes
    www.linyangchen.com
  • Options
    puzzledpaulpuzzledpaul Registered Users Posts: 1,621 Major grins
    edited November 27, 2012
    kscooper wrote: »

Six legs in Women's 4x400m relay from 2012 Big XII Track and Field Championships:

Now, I'm no expert on athletics, but most of the time when I've watched a relay race - and someone's holding a baton ... there's generally an arm attached to the relevant hand ... then a body and a couple of sticky out poles that are integral to the running aspect ... so, my Q is ... is that a hand + baton I see frame right ... or do I need to clean my monitor? :)
    WhatSheSaw wrote: »

2. Snowy Day

3. Forever

In 2, I reckon the car(frame R) is moving ... and thus occupied ...

In 3, whilst valid because legs are attached to hands /bodies etc ... there's not a great deal of leg ... and if someone (non-snapper) was asked about this pic, I suspect that hands - rather than legs would be the bit of body springing to mind.
    So - valid ... but ...
  • Options
    TravelnLassTravelnLass Registered Users Posts: 87 Big grins
    edited November 27, 2012
    Back from the Land of Oz, and eager to rejoin this merry band of shutter-happy wackos! ;)

I initially thought this challenge would be easy-peasy, but... these are the best I could come up with: