College Basketball Poster

zSCOTTzzSCOTTz Registered Users Posts: 169 Major grins
edited December 23, 2012 in Sports
Basketball poster I did after shooting their game.Spring Arbor Poster 3fm.jpg

Comments

• Options
    spurs73spursspurs73spurs Registered Users Posts: 12 Big grins
    edited December 10, 2012
    This looks brilliant. Do you know where I can learn to do this? I have tried something similar without the lightning. I am really new to photoshoping like this.

Here is mine
    http://chriskelly.smugmug.com/Miscellaneous/Miscellaneous/23413842_GhJfsb#!i=2038559105&k=vJVttBq&lb=1&s=A
  • Options
    73Rocks73Rocks Registered Users Posts: 147 Major grins
    edited December 12, 2012
    zSCOTTz wrote: »
    Basketball poster I did after shooting their game.Spring Arbor Poster 3fm.jpg

I like your work . . . if the schedule was included in one corner it would be a great item for the team.
  • Options
    edited December 12, 2012
    This looks brilliant. Do you know where I can learn to do this? I have tried something similar without the lightning. I am really new to photoshoping like this.

Here is mine
    http://chriskelly.smugmug.com/Miscellaneous/Miscellaneous/23413842_GhJfsb#!i=2038559105&k=vJVttBq&lb=1&s=A

I have been "toying" with this for a couple of years now using Photoshop Elements, stock images from EZBackgrounds, and my own stock images.

Here are some I did at the end of the football season :

09%20DL%20Tiger-L.jpg

07%20LH%20All%20State-L.jpg

15%20AH%20All%20ECC%20Football%20Grunge-L.jpg

23%20CB%20Splatter-L.jpg

30%20TR-L.jpg

82%20AG%20All%20ECC-L.jpg

I know that these are nowhere near the quality that some of the other "grinners" can create, but the technique used to create them are within my knowledge/experience level and I do make a little extra money off of them.
  • Options
    jmphotocraftjmphotocraft Registered Users Posts: 2,987 Major grins
    edited December 12, 2012