newbie just joined

livinginozlivinginoz Registered Users Posts: 497 Major grins
edited November 24, 2005 in Landscapes
i just stumbled upon this site in a rather convoluted fashion, but am very glad to find it. i have been a photographer for years, mostly doing my own thing, however i do photograph hardware and supplies at work. fun, huh?

i love old barns, which i see is a common passion on here. living in rural minnesota, i get to see them a lot, including the one in my yard, and have been capturing them for at least 5 years. i hope someday to do a book (doesn't everyone?), but i have produced a small calendar for the last couple of years and sold it locally.

my first digital camera was an epson 750, and that seemed so incredible. now i see where we have come and it's amazing. i have had an epson 800, 3000, then a canon powershot a95. i just purchased a canon s2 1s especially for it's long telephoto lens, and at work i have a canon g6. those two are my favorites. i work in photoshop on a mac.

if someone can tell me how to post a photo, i can jump in with both feet and let you take a shot at my work.

laurie, central minnesota :wave
laurie in rural minnesota

my stuff

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited November 23, 2005
    livinginoz wrote:
    i just stumbled upon this site in a rather convoluted fashion, but am very glad to find it. i have been a photographer for years, mostly doing my own thing, however i do photograph hardware and supplies at work. fun, huh?

i love old barns, which i see is a common passion on here. living in rural minnesota, i get to see them a lot, including the one in my yard, and have been capturing them for at least 5 years. i hope someday to do a book (doesn't everyone?), but i have produced a small calendar for the last couple of years and sold it locally.