Options

API Defect with my Albums

ntablemanntableman Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
Hello-

I am using this API

http://wiki.smugmug.net/display/API/show+1.2.2?method=smugmug.images.get via the PHP version. I can able to get images for all my albums but two.

These two do not work:

http://photos.tableman.com/Sports/Indian-Creek-Climbing/26497914_qjgZ27#!i=2212957167&k=ZLtsXX3

http://photos.tableman.com/Sports/Red-Rock-Climbing/26920991_vk5nh2#!i=2256466164&k=q5989KK

Every other album of mine works. Most of my albums are public, so feel free to take a look and give me any ideas. I am passing in the sessionid, albumid and key. As I said, it works for all (over 15) but these two.

Any ideas?

Comments

• Options
    rainforest1155rainforest1155 Registered Users Posts: 4,566 Major grins
    edited December 27, 2012
    I'm no API expert, but perhaps you could post more details on what specific response you get (including the error code or message if there is one) for those two galleries? Could you also share the specific request that you place to request the info?
    Sebastian
    SmugMug Support Hero
  • Options
    SamirDSamirD Registered Users Posts: 3,474 Major grins
    edited December 31, 2012
    Have you tried the query directly with the api and not using the php wrapper?. The php wrapper may have a bug.
    Pictures and Videos of the Huntsville Car Scene: www.huntsvillecarscene.com
    Want faster uploading? Vote for FTP!
  • Options
    edited January 15, 2013
    SamirD wrote: »
    Have you tried the query directly with the api and not using the php wrapper?. The php wrapper may have a bug.

OK, so I am still new to working with these API's - it there some test application or test harness out there? Any helpful ideas on how to test this without PHP would be appreciated, because I agree that removing that layer would be helpful.
  • Options
    edited January 15, 2013