Hi, i'm new to Digital Grin...

Gaby617Gaby617 Registered Users Posts: 218 Major grins
edited February 8, 2013 in People
... and comming from another Photographer forum I feel more home here. I creeped around for sometime prior to commiting. Picked up my first DSLR about a year ago. I do have a Visual Communications Degree so I know my way around the fancy softwares and have taught myself LR4 (which for the most part I prefer).Checked to see if there was a "Introduction thread" which I didn't see so i'll share a couple shots from this past weekend w/ a cousin who felt a like getting infront of the lens. Got to practice w/ strobes and she gets what I hope can be considered decent pics. Shot w/ a Canon 60D / Canon 50mm 1.4 against neutral grey seamless

8328033205_8089efea54.jpg

I did a series of photos so while editing I got a little edgy of the repetitiveness and decided to take a break and do a PS comp totally different then the set I was intendiing to give her. She loved the surprise probably cause it just gives off her personality I guess. Inspiration came from the Jokers makeup in the "Dark Night" which I just got around to watch the night before.

8359441599_471ba380b5.jpg

I would love some C&C being im still learning and w/ some great photographers who's work I have seen on here i'm sure I can learn alot. Thanks

Comments

• anonymouscubananonymouscuban Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,586 Major grins
    edited January 9, 2013
    Hello Gaby. Welcome to Dgrin and the People forum. Glad to have you on board.

I love that second shot. Very cool and pretty good PP work. I like the first but the lighting seems off. Did you broad light her on this shot? IOW, did you have the main on the same side as the hand? Looks like it. May have worked better if you had the light on the opposite side, short light, so that the hand is not so bright but also so it doesn't cast the shadow on her face.

Good first post though. Looking to seeing more from you.

- Alex