Options

Lightroom Help please!!

jenniferannjenniferann Registered Users Posts: 64 Big grins
edited January 14, 2013 in Digital Darkroom
Hi, I am new to lightroom and trying to set up my preferences and import options, I just cannot find the "File Renaming" box, so I can rename my photos as I import them! Damn, I am stumped before I even begin! Yikes! Any help would be appreciated. I even bought a book, it shows the panel I want but not how to access the dang panel.

Comments

• Options
    edited January 12, 2013
    headscratch.gifscratchOne other question, I am used to using Bridge, when importing to I just "Add" or "Copy as DNG"? What does this actually mean? I thought I was working in RAW?
    So confused....
  • Options
    Gary752Gary752 Registered Users Posts: 934 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2013
    Hi, I am new to lightroom and trying to set up my preferences and import options, I just cannot find the "File Renaming" box, so I can rename my photos as I import them! Damn, I am stumped before I even begin! Yikes! Any help would be appreciated. I even bought a book, it shows the panel I want but not how to access the dang panel.

What version of LR are you running? In 4.3, you have 2 options. 1. Doing it manually or 2. Using Auto Import.