a quick hello and intro

TelexIranTelexIran Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
edited April 11, 2013 in Street and Documentary
hello dgrin folks.

a fellow member here mentioned that their is a pretty lively documentary forum here so i thought i would stop in and check it out.

i am a working assignment photographer and shoot documentary work for a living, although i wouldn't suggest doing it for a living suggests anything other than i am broke most times. i also own a gallery and workshop space in Canada that focuses on documentary photo and photojournalism. thankfully i have met good friends who also do this for a living and being able to exhibit their work is a real honour. if anything, i know some great photographers. if you are ever around London, Ontario... drop in as some really great photographers are often hanging around the shop.

the middle east and west africa is my stomping grounds and i am in and out of Nigeria, Niger, Chad, DRC and CAR a few times a year. the past year was spent mostly inside Syria on assignment, with a brief holiday in Iraq.

if i can ever be of service, drop a line and i look forward to waxing the philosophical with all you fine folks... and seeing your kick arse work!

a special salute to Patti and sorry i missed you at Larry's show. last minute things to attend to. hope you had a chance to cant with Larry as he is a mighty swell chap!

Comments

• DonRicklinDonRicklin Registered Users Posts: 5,551 Major grins
    edited April 7, 2013
    Welcome aboard. Any chance you know a Sid Jervis. From around London, Ont?

Don

Sent from my HTCEVOV4G using Tapatalk 2
    Don Ricklin - Gear: Canon EOS 5D Mark III, was Pentax K7
    'I was older then, I'm younger than that now' ....
    My Blog | Q+ | Moderator, Lightroom Forums | My Amateur Smugmug Stuff | My Blurb book Rust and Whimsy. More Rust , FaceBook
  • bfjrbfjr Registered Users Posts: 10,980 Major grins
    edited April 7, 2013
    Very Cool.