Options

Did I break out of the classical "Mode"

HackboneHackbone Registered Users Posts: 4,027 Major grins
edited April 15, 2013 in People
OK, everyone says I'm too classical looking. Is this any better for the breakaway? :dunno

1. i-XPmMXBP-XL.jpg

2. i-88sHHRT-XL.jpg

3. i-XVxZXrk-XL.jpg

4. i-b9QFsr2-XL.jpg

5. i-P8VHF4d-XL.jpg

Comments

• Options
    KellyCKellyC Registered Users Posts: 129 Major grins
    edited April 9, 2013
    Hackbone,
    I don't know if you were too classical before or not, as my taste changes quite frequently. I think that the 1st picture is a little harsh on the lighting, but that is just me and it is my favorite. I hope you do not mind, but I did a quick edit (albeit I am just learning), so here you go... Probably the classical look that you are trying to break out of.
    9ucacm.jpg

I like the other images too, but I have heard so many comments like: your subject is centered, use the rule of thirds, so that is what stands out when looking at some of the others. I like #2, then #5, but it could use a little more pop.

Kelly
  • Options
    edited April 9, 2013
    I like the edit......maybe a tad too soft for my taste but I do like it. There are sooooo many ways to do an image it can get crazy trying to keep up and please everyone. When you get a chance please explain the edit for the sake of all viewing....thanks.
  • Options
    KellyCKellyC Registered Users Posts: 129 Major grins
    edited April 9, 2013
    Hackbone,

I do not currently have a version of photoshop (using Paintshop Pro X2) so here goes.
    1> Skin smoothing at 59%
    2> Over all brightness +8, Shadows +20, highlights -15 (no sharpening)
    3> Color temp 5351
    4> Brightness / Contrast 8/4

That is pretty much it... if you do not like it that soft, then it could be sharpened at the end. I have a tendency to over sharpen my images, so that is why I left this one soft.
  • Options
    LightsearcherLightsearcher Registered Users Posts: 202 Major grins