Options

How to match my blog with new SM

ko04ko04 Registered Users Posts: 370 Major grins
edited August 13, 2013 in SmugMug Customization
Hey everyone,
So as must of you on there are probably trying to figure this new site SM has and whether or not you want to make the switch there is one thing that is stopping me. This is that fact that I have my blog site match to look just like my SM site. I am not good with code so a lot of it I learned from here and had Denise help me with by just telling me where to copy and paste things. Thats what I do a lot of times copy and paste code that I see and change it to look like what I want for my site (if its something that is very unique I usually ask the person if its okay just FYI). So with that being said lets say I decide to switch over and use one of SM's templets is there any way to have my blogger match it. I know everyone is still trying to figure this all out so people might not have the answer yet but I'd be very curious if there is a way. If there is I will more than likely make the leap.

Thanks in advance,
KO
www.k-ophotography.com
http://k-ophotography.blogspot.com/

Comments

• Options
    jasonscottphotojasonscottphoto Registered Users Posts: 711 Major grins
    edited July 30, 2013
    I'd like to do this too... I found a blogger template I like. I just want to be able to have my header (title and nav menu) from the smugmug site be the same or similar on the blogger site. If anybody figures out how to get that code extracted, let me know :)
    Posts by Allyson, the wife/assistant...

Jason Scott Photography | Blog | FB | Twitter | Google+ | Tumblr | Instagram | YouTube
  • Options
    edited July 30, 2013
    I'd like to do this too... I found a blogger template I like. I just want to be able to have my header (title and nav menu) from the smugmug site be the same or similar on the blogger site. If anybody figures out how to get that code extracted, let me know :)