Options

Daughter got married in June and the photography was AWFUL

vikesfanmbvikesfanmb Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited August 8, 2013 in Weddings
Hello all, newbie here. : )

My daughter got married on June 8th of this year. I did my homework, researched a number of different photographers and finally decided on one. We were in communication in the months prior to the wedding at least a couple times per week. I provided the photographer with a listing of the photos that I wished to have taken (like, the must-have shots). That list was not accomplished and I am left very disappointed.

I would like to post some of the photos here, but I'm not sure how? It seems as though it will only allow me to upload 1 at a time? But I have some 400 + photos (not that I had planned to upload them all but I wanted to give at least a sampling of more than 1)? I would like some opinions though on what I might do to improve on at least some of the shots she DID manage to take.

And I have spoken with the photographer both via phone and e-mail to see if she would work with me (perhaps do some studio shots or some purely bridal photography) and she is unwilling. UGH : (

Any advice or help would be appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    careannecareanne Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
    edited August 3, 2013
    What does the contract you signed say? Does it say all requested shots will be taken? As a second shooter for weddings, I know that it's hard to get every single shot, especially if it's a long list. Do the photos you received match the portfolio that you saw prior to booking her?
  • Options
    edited August 3, 2013