What does Smugmug HQ look like?

cwphotoscwphotos Registered Users Posts: 763 Major grins
edited January 31, 2007 in SmugMug Support
So I was wondering, this may not even be the best section for this question but hey, what does smugmug HQ look like? Can we get some pics of say, the data center? or the offices themselves. I think it would be awesome, being a computer nerd by trade and by hobby to know what powers the works around here. :dunno
====My Gear=====
Canon 5D Mk.2/Grip || Canon 7D Backup
17-40 f/4L || 70-200 f/2.8L IS || 100mm f/2.8L Macro || 24-70mm f/2.8L
Wedding Photographer
www.cwphotos.net

Comments

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited December 8, 2005
    cwphotos wrote:
    So I was wondering, this may not even be the best section for this question but hey, what does smugmug HQ look like? Can we get some pics of say, the data center? or the offices themselves. I think it would be awesome, being a computer nerd by trade and by hobby to know what powers the works around here. ne_nau.gif

Hi CW, thanks for posting!

HQ is in Silicon Valley, CA.
    We have folks spread out around the country, in CA, in Utah, the east coast, and NY (moi).

Here you can see some holiday cheer going up at Baldy's:
    Better watch out: they grow and start demanding bigger trees. It's never enough. Yesterday my kids persuaded me to hunt the monster of all trees.

47112493-M.jpg

We got some looks driving down the road with that.

47112375-M.jpg

47112452-M.jpg

Oh and for security reasons, we don't actually publish where our data centers are...

All the best,
  • cwphotoscwphotos Registered Users Posts: 763 Major grins
    edited December 8, 2005
    Got any specs on them however ?
    I mean im really interested to know how many terabytes of data storage we use. If for nothing more than the wow factor. mwink.gif
    ====My Gear=====
    Wedding Photographer
    www.cwphotos.net
    edited December 8, 2005
    cwphotos wrote: