Options

Creating a keyword search ball

kgphotoskgphotos Registered Users Posts: 106 Major grins
edited August 13, 2013 in SmugMug Customization
Hi. I am new to smugmug. I came across this in searching for websites created using smugmug. I would like to add this "rotating ball" look to my website. Basically it rotates when you roll over it. How do I go about doing it? I know it is comprised of tags. I have already created tags in my photos. So where do I go to add this? I do have a search page and that is where I would like to add this effect.

Thanks for your help.

Karen

Comments

• Options
    aschendelaschendel Registered Users Posts: 283 Major grins
    edited August 13, 2013
    When you are viewing your Search page, go into the Customize | Customize Site mode and drag the Keyworld Cloud from the Discover content block section to your page in the position you want it. Configure to taste...

Hth,

Andy
  • Options
    edited August 13, 2013
    Ok. Thanks. Just another question. I have the search link created and when I am in preview mode I can click on the search menu and and it brings me to my search page with the search box. I cannot add anything to that page. I know I am in preview mode. When I click on customize site there is no search page listed in the box where it says "Entire Site, Homepage, All Folders, All Galleries." Do I have to create a search page?

Thank you.

aschendel wrote: »
    When you are viewing your Search page, go into the Customize | Customize Site mode and drag the Keyworld Cloud from the Discover content block section to your page in the position you want it. Configure to taste...

Hth,

Andy
  • Options
    edited August 13, 2013
    I think you shouldn't be in Preview mode for this part of it, and you can't really navigate to your Search page when in the Customizer. I always click Done | Publish Now, then navigate to the search page and then click Customize | Customize Site. Does that make sense?

a.s.
  • Options