Options

Place logo

markwbmarkwb Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
edited January 30, 2014 in SmugMug Customization
I'm a newbie on SmugMug. All I want to do is replace the title... mark baker photography with my logo. Can't be that hard can it?

HELP!!!!!!

Comments

• Options
    markmicallefmarkmicallef Registered Users Posts: 69 Big grins
    edited August 21, 2013
    Assuming you used a Logo block to insert the "mark baker photography", just go into "customize site", go to "Entire Site" hover over the "mark baker photography" text click on the wrench to edit, select the Image tab, I think you can take it from here.
  • Options
    IWLSR5IWLSR5 Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
    edited August 21, 2013
    It's quite easily actually. Upload your logo into an unlisted gallery. I've noticed that if your put it in a private gallery, the logo doesn't show up in chrome unless you are logged in. Go into the customizer and click on the big red box where it shows the text name of your site. Clear the text that is in the text box. Click on the image tab and then click the button on the image line. Select your logo from the unlisted gallery. You can resize it if you wish and then click done and publish it.
  • Options
    mprunermpruner Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
    edited August 25, 2013
    Thanks!
    IWLSR5 wrote: »
    It's quite easily actually. Upload your logo into an unlisted gallery. I've noticed that if your put it in a private gallery, the logo doesn't show up in chrome unless you are logged in. Go into the customizer and click on the big red box where it shows the text name of your site. Clear the text that is in the text box. Click on the image tab and then click the button on the image line. Select your logo from the unlisted gallery. You can resize it if you wish and then click done and publish it.

I have been having issues and your advice here helped HUGE!
    Thanks,
    Mike

mpruner.smugmug.com
  • Options