Lou

gubbsgubbs Registered Users Posts: 3,166 Major grins
edited December 16, 2005 in People
I was lucky enough to have the use of a studio for a couple of hours last weekend. It was equipped with an "infinity cove" and an array of lights, but being a complete novice, I tried to keep things simple and just used 2 elinchrom 500 classics....still managed to make a lot of mistakes though!

Anyway, this is Little Lou who came a long for half an hour with his Mum to help me out :D

47513788-L.jpg

47512233-L-1.jpg

47512693-L.jpg

Any comments or advice would be welcomed :thumb
Thanks for looking

Comments

• snapapplesnapapple Registered Users Posts: 2,093 Major grins
    edited December 11, 2005
    Great shots, Gubbs. I love that all white look. The boy really stands out. Nice work on the sepia tone close up.thumb.gif
    "A wise man will make more opportunities than he finds." - Francis Bacon
    Susan Appel Photography My Blog
  • gubbsgubbs Registered Users Posts: 3,166 Major grins
    edited December 13, 2005
    Thanks Snappy thumb.gif
  • devbobodevbobo Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 4,339 SmugMug Employee
    edited December 13, 2005
    Great work Gubbs. They are all great, but I love the last one.

Man, I wish I had the room to setup a studio umph.gif

David
    David Parry
    SmugMug API Developer
    My Photos
  • ShannonWShannonW Registered Users Posts: 248 Major grins
    edited December 13, 2005
    like them all but, Love the 3rd one! I like the B&W but it looks a little flat.
  • binghottbinghott Registered Users Posts: 1,075 Major grins
    edited December 13, 2005
    i think that last one is incredible. well done!
  • DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited December 13, 2005
    Fantastic shots. He's a great model.

A couple things that I think would improve:

The third has too much magenta in the skin, I would pull that back a touch, or add some yellow, or a little bit of both.