Options

Website Critique

imaximax Registered Users Posts: 691 Major grins
edited December 19, 2005 in Mind Your Own Business
Good Afternoon everyone, Happy Holidays to all. Let me start out by saying that I am by no means an expert in website design. I do however dabble in Frontpage and have currently started to teach myself Flash Animation. I have added this to my current site and I am looking for opinions on this page only.

www.quickshots.net

As I finish the other pages I hope to get your opinions on them as well, but for now just the above. Thanks.

Joe

Comments

• Options
    ShannonWShannonW Registered Users Posts: 248 Major grins
    edited December 17, 2005
    OK, I'll take a stab at this critique. I like the idea of the images in the camera but, they change to quickly and I don't really like the sound. Is this going to be your home page? If so try to focus on what you want to do...portaits, photojournalism, or nature. I would use those type of pictures in the camera.
  • Options
    DavidTODavidTO Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 19,160 Major grins
    edited December 17, 2005
    imax wrote:
    Good Afternoon everyone, Happy Holidays to all. Let me start out by saying that I am by no means an expert in website design. I do however dabble in Frontpage and have currently started to teach myself Flash Animation. I have added this to my current site and I am looking for opinions on this page only.

www.quickshots.net

As I finish the other pages I hope to get your opinions on them as well, but for now just the above. Thanks.

Joe

Hey, Joe.

The Whipping Post is really for photographic critique. I've moved this thread to Mind Your Own Business, where it is better suited.
    Moderator Emeritus
    Dgrin FAQ | Me | Workshops
  • Options
    Mike LaneMike Lane Registered Users Posts: 7,106 Major grins
    edited December 17, 2005