Options

Custom gallery links not showing up

ulightulight Registered Users Posts: 8 Beginner grinner
edited November 26, 2013 in SmugMug Customization
I'm new to smugmug so apologies if I'm asking an age old question (I did look about on the forums but haven't found anything with my search terms).

I added a second menu block to a few of my galleries by making the edits "this gallery only". These links work well in preview but as soon as I leave preview they no longer show up. Publishing the site and viewing as public has the same result (they don't show up).

Anyone have an idea what I might be running into? Is it a "custom gallery" issue or is there a better way to add a link?

Thanks for any help.

Comments

• Options
    AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,013 Major grins
    edited November 26, 2013
    Have you unveiled your site? If not, don't use "Preview". Just click done and "Publish", this saves the changes to the page.
    Public will not see your site until you "unveil".

Did you browse to the actual page you want as the link?
    Al - Just a volunteer here having fun
    My Website index | My Blog
  • Options
    edited November 26, 2013
    Allen wrote: »
    Have you unveiled your site? If not, don't use "Preview". Just click done and "Publish", this saves the changes to the page.
    Public will not see your site until you "unveil".

Did you browse to the actual page you want as the link?

Hi Al,

Thanks for the response. I have published the site and browsed to it as public. When I do this I see my pages exactly as I've laid them out with the exception of the gallery specific links I've added. The only time I do see that link is when I'm in preview mode (I don't see it when I'm logged in and looking at site as myself either).
  • Options
    AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,013 Major grins
    edited November 26, 2013
    ulight wrote: »
    ... I have published the site and browsed to it as public....