Options

70D Day 1 very impressed !

jmp2204jmp2204 Registered Users Posts: 197 Major grins
edited January 15, 2014 in Cameras
As some of you know I have been a student on here for a couple years .I mainly hang out in the sports section as Hockey is by far the most challenging thing I shoot. I have been fortunate enough to get advice over that time frame from some top shelf shooters on here .Of course my dream lens was the 70-200 2.8 L ,I managed to pick one up this summer used (non is) .I had planned on the 7D as well but the 70D had me reconsidering .After posting the question on here between the two (and others) my wife kept tabs on where I was leaning .Well I got the 70D for Christmas ! Coming from a T2i I seemed to be just starting to nail down my hockey shots to my satisfaction(see peewee thread in sports) well I must say using the 70D today shooting 6 year olds in the poorest lit rink I shoot in ,this thing is heads and shoulders above the t2i everywhere! I try to shoot at 1600 iso to keep the noise manageable in PP (cs5 C-raw) I shot today at 3200 with no need to hardly correct anything .I have not went through the manual yet but just set it similar to what I set the t2i at and went from there . From what I read I did not expect it to be a whole lot better , but I am convince it is ! If anyone is thinking of moving up do it You will not be disappointed :ivar

Comments

• Options
    divamumdivamum Registered Users Posts: 9,021 Major grins
    edited December 29, 2013
    Everybody I know who has one LOVES it; it really does, in many ways, seem to be the long-awaited "7dII". Enjoy the new gear! thumb.gif
  • Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,698 moderator
    edited December 29, 2013
    Good to hear your success.

Could you post some shots that you took at ISO 1600 and 3200 here on dgrin and leave a link here in this thread, so folks can see for themselves what the 70D will do?