weird Self-portrait

elfving73elfving73 Registered Users Posts: 941 Major grins
edited January 14, 2006 in Holy Macro
Howdy folks!

For a week, I've been forced to spend a lot of time at Huddinge Sjukhus (Huddinge Hospital). I work as an personal assistans and the one I work for has been ill. Not very much though, but he had an infection and they wanted to keep him there just to be on the safe side. Anyway, I had to be there, but there wasn't much I could do. He was in bed all the time, and the doctors and nurses took good care of him. Imagine 50 hours of absolutely nothing to do... you read, watch tv, stroll down to by sandwishes and candy, listen to sick moaning people and drick coffiee til your stomach get an disorder. Eventually, you get these weird ideas......

To get to the hospital ward where he was "checked in", you'll have to walk miles through what feels like never ending corridors. Every day I passed this lonely, oddly placed chair. One day, I couldn't stop myself from snappin' this weird "self-portrait". *Haha* I told ya - to much coffie and bordom!!! So incredible nutty, yet I kinda like this pic for the colors and lines! :):

Stay Tuned / Matty

51884812-O.jpg

Comments

• DanielBDanielB Registered Users Posts: 2,362 Major grins
    edited January 10, 2006
    i really like this photo. the warmth of the colors. how the lines lead you into the person on the chair. nicely done.thumb.gif a very "abstract" look at self portraits.
    Daniel Bauer
    smugmug: www.StandOutphoto.smugmug.com

• AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited January 10, 2006
    lol3.gif

what a nut! Nice work, Matty :D
  • DeeDee Registered Users Posts: 2,981 Major grins
    edited January 10, 2006
    Hey that's really neat
    I'm thinking of starting an album for all my "nutty" photos... title to be "caught my eye."
  • elfving73elfving73 Registered Users Posts: 941 Major grins
    edited January 10, 2006