Options

SmugMug Site Disappointment

ZoobieZoobie Registered Users Posts: 1 Beginner grinner
edited October 1, 2016 in SmugMug Support
I'm not a professional, however, I do shoot a lot of photos and my Smugmug site is used primarily for sharing galleries.

Am I the only one that is frustrated with the changes? I know it's been a while since they revamped the site, but every time I go to my site I am always so frustrated with the new ways.

It took me forever and the help of someone from Smugmug just to show me how to properly share a gallery without sharing my entire site.

And finding the settings every time I make a new gallery feels like starting all over again.

And finding your stats, well why does that have to be so involved too.....

Maybe it's just me.....but it sure seems like a lot more work, a lot more confusion than the old way.....

Just venting.........................thanks for listening........

Oh, and I've tried the tutorial pages, but I don't have time or the desire to try and relearn the in's and out's..........

Longing for the good ol days..................

Comments

• Options
    AceCo55AceCo55 Registered Users Posts: 950 Major grins
    edited October 1, 2016
    Zoobie wrote: »
    ... but every time I go to my site I am always so frustrated with the new ways.

It took me forever and the help of someone from Smugmug just to show me how to properly share a gallery without sharing my entire site.

Oh, and I've tried the tutorial pages, but I don't have time or the desire to try and relearn the in's and out's

I think you found the source of your frustration. thumb.gif

Yes things are different but I would never want to go back to OLD Smug.
    I have a lot more control over my site now - without knowing any code - than I ever did before.
    My opinion does not necessarily make it true. What you do with my opinion is entirely up to you.
    www.acecootephotography.com
  • Options