Options

CS w Shem Creek help and

ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
edited September 14, 2004 in The Dgrin Challenges
decisons needed. As you all know, my camera is going in for repairs. I just put CS on my computer. Shem Creek seems my best bet, I have been trying to get pink in the sky ever since Steve did. With the CS, I used basically the Curves, with settings from Kelby's book, and shadow/highlights. I have three versions here, lighter than I would have chosen before. Please critique. Let me know which you like, if you think I should do something, please let me know kind of what. I am new to CS. I did buy it, but cut rate, so I have no video or instructions and only a few of my books address CS, glad some do.

ginger

8538185-L.jpg

I decided on this one for Shem Creek from the ones I had up, but I don't know if the darker green cast on the Challenge site is better?

I am going to try to post my wedding shot and the house, here. Not to confuse, I am only posting one here, the one with the photographer.

8540222-L.jpg

I like my wedding shots, too. If they would be accepted as after dark, I would submit one of the two I will post. They were after dark, I go by my watch. They were taken at a place in Mt Pleasant, on the Cooper River, it rents out for occasions, this must have rented for a wedding. Since I love shots of photograpers, and her before and after shots, I sat there and took them, just after dark, the grounds and house are lit up for the occasion.

I also like a photo I took of the house, a replacement for one that burned down. It reminds me of most of my life, outside looking in. What else are we as photographers.
This is the original, only USM.

8540220-L.jpg

g
After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.

Comments

• Options
    snapapplesnapapple Registered Users Posts: 2,093 Major grins
    edited September 14, 2004
    Ginger, I've been studying these...