Options

The Year the Earth Stood Still - What Are You Doing to Keep Moving Forward?

mathogremathogre Registered Users Posts: 46 Big grins
edited April 12, 2020 in Technique

With a nod to the science fiction movie from 1951 with a similar title...

What are you doing to keep moving forward? Here are a few things I've been doing. Btw, I'm an amateur photographer.

1. Before all of this, I was doing a project a week, or trying at least. Some projects take longer to complete, some weeks just don't allow for a project. C'est la vie, non? I'm still doing a project a week. Last week was a Still Life project. This week, time permitting, I'll work on a project group I call, "Ornamental Spaces". These are places around the home where one or more of us in our family have created this little space that celebrates life.
  2. I migrated to SmugMug! I just started a few days ago, set up my own domain (shown in the sig), and am in the process of migrating my photos from a provider that has been generally unresponsive to issues. I've been here since April 8 (so this is my 5th day), and I've migrated 3,200 photos. I'm probably half done. Personal view? I am loving SmugMug so far.
  3. I put away my camera gear, not permanently, but to where it belongs. That won't last.

How about you?

Comments

• Options
    pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,696 moderator
    edited April 14, 2020

Welcome to dgrin and to Smugmug. I'm a big fan of smugmug, been storing my images here since the beginning.

I am using some of the down time to continue digitizing images shot during the previous century or earlier - mostly family snapshots and such, to save them from the gradual degradation that occurs with all printed matter or film images.

I continue to find new images in my digital fiiles I have been creating/capturing over the last 20 years. Digital editors have gotten so much better over the last decade or so.