Mind Your Dental Hygiene, Guys!

elfving73elfving73 Registered Users Posts: 941 Major grins
edited January 27, 2006 in Holy Macro
Hello guys!
Had one of thouse extremely boring "nothing-to-do-what-so-ever-day" back at HS (Huddinge Hospital) I work as a personal assistant and the guy I work for is hospitalized since a few weeks and he is in bed all the time. The nurses take good care of him and there's not much I can do other than being social (the few minutes a day he's awake).
So, in order to kill some time - what did I do? Quite naturally, I slunk into the bathroom in his ward armed with my 10D, Sigma 70-300 f4.0-f5.6 DG Macro, Remote Switch Canon RS-80N3 and a little stool. I squeezed out some lovely blue/red/white streaky toothpaste on the toilet lid, put the cam on the stool, hit the Macro-mode on my lens and snapped a "Toothpaste" picture. Really, what els could I do? You would have done the same! :D

Stay Tuned / Matty

300 mm (macro mode), 1/25s, f5.6, ISO 400, +1 EV, ambient light

53892286-O.jpg

Comments

• DanielBDanielB Registered Users Posts: 2,362 Major grins
    edited January 25, 2006
    lol3.gif i've had my fair share of days like that....

very nice photo. i like the exposure on it, but please. *personal preference* but i say away from any automatic modes (macro, sports, portrait, landscape, etc...)

personal preference....

but it worked with thisthumb.gif

studio quality, *for a bathroom*:D
    Daniel Bauer
    smugmug: www.StandOutphoto.smugmug.com

• elfving73elfving73 Registered Users Posts: 941 Major grins
    edited January 25, 2006
    Thanx Daniel! Boredom can be a great sorce to creativity! :): I shot this in Aparture mode. Have never used the "macro, sports, portrait, landscape, etc" programes.

Matty

DanielB wrote:
    lol3.gif i've had my fair share of days like that....

very nice photo. i like the exposure on it, but please. *personal preference* but i say away from any automatic modes (macro, sports, portrait, landscape, etc...)