I'm in TROUBLE!

johnojohno Registered Users Posts: 617 Major grins
edited February 4, 2006 in People
OK, OK... I know, it's been a loooonnnnng time since I posted any pics on DG. I have stuggled getting shots with my 20D which I thought were "good". I mean really struggled. It's like driving a Kia and switching to a Hummer. I still don't know everything my camera can do. I feel like an idiot.

Today I thought I would take some shots of my kids. It started with my son, Caleb, so I thought I would take some of my girls.

I THINK I'M IN TROUBLE. I'm thinking now of selling everything and buying a shotgun. I am a youth pastor and I have always said, "If someone hurts my family, I don't mind starting a ministry in jail."

As I looked at these shots, I realize my little girls are not so little girls any longer. I am glad to see them grow, but... I don't know.

Here's the set.
54593955-M.jpg
Caleb didn't last long... Only 10 pics. The others look very much like this one.

54594134-M.jpg
Hannah, 10. Soon to be 11
54594262-M.jpg

54594389-M.jpg
Miriam, 6. Soon to be 7
54594551-M.jpg

54594798-M.jpg
Hannah and Miriam, soon to be in trouble.

It's good to be back.

peace.
johno~
If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.
~Mother Teresa

Canon 1D Mark II / Canon 50D / Canon 30D / Canon G9
Canon 50mm 1.4
Canon 24-105 f/4 L IS / Canon 70-200 f/2.8 L

blog
johno's gallery

Comments

• gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited January 31, 2006
    Sorry mate...smugmug maint so i can see the shots.

The 20D is a so so simple to use, its a gift. Just swing it to AV mode & then use that right index finger to choose that aperture...thats it.....i just set the aperture to allow the shot to be take against the length of the lens V's amount of light & thus not have movement.

oh..i forgot. If you cant get the shutter fast enough then lift the ISO up until you can. Thats where the other brands get to take a back seat.