wedding photography

lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
edited September 21, 2004 in Weddings
I went to a wedding yesterday and tried pretending I was the wedding photographer... oh boy.. what a mess... wrong ISO... blurred, wimpy batteries in the flash, the works.. this was the only shot out of about 50 that even came close to being "a shot" this was just a couple at our table... the "real" photographer was using a 10D I think and a 35mm as well... hope his shots were better than mine..

8728778-L.jpg

Comments

• wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited September 19, 2004
    rolleyes1.gif

At least you got one good one! That's a lovely shot.

It can be tough when the pressure's on! I've had some somewhat similar experiences. Nothing like doing it, to make you realize what the challenges are. I do get angry with myself when I have the wrong camera settings, though. After all this time, how hard it to to remember to check a handful of settings? I've thought about carrying around a checklist to look at before every shot:

ISO - check
    Shutter speed - check
    Aperature - check (depth of field - check)
    Exposure compensation - check
    Auto focus/manual focus - check
    Exposures remaining - check

And then check a test shot for overexposure - better to underexpose and bring it back in PS than to blow out highlights.
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
  • tmshotstmshots Registered Users Posts: 59 Big grins
    edited September 21, 2004