Options

Just got into photography looking for feedback

R&RR&R Registered Users Posts: 45 Big grins
edited September 24, 2004 in Wildlife
Hello everybody. I am new to the forums and just started getting into photography. I have been taking pictures for about 6 months and have learned alot but I want to learn so much more. I have a coolpix 5700 camera. I am happy with it because I have never had a different camera and I don't know what I am missing. Anyway, enjoy some of my pictures and let me you know what you think. Please give suggestions so I can continue to improve.

When I went to visit my mother I found these flowers in the backyard after a rainstorm.

7774754-M.jpg

7774761-M.jpg

I am a pilot for the airlines and I took this shot out my window somewhere around Mississippi or Alabama. I find it very hard taking pictures out an aircraft window. Tried to do touchups with Arcsoft Photostudio. I like the program but it seems everybody likes Photo shop. Is this something I should invest in or is Arcsoft just as good?

7774764-M.jpg

Very first day I got my camera when I took this shot on Sanibel Island near Ft. Myers Florida. I was proud of it that day but I think I have gotten better.

7772648-M.jpg

Comments

• Options
    DJ-S1DJ-S1 Registered Users Posts: 2,303 Major grins
    edited September 20, 2004
    wave.gif Hi R&R, welcome to the asylum. This is a great place to learn, and there are lots of helpful folks here. I'm a noobie myself so I'll let the experts do the critiquing, but I think you've got some nice work there!

I've used other editing programs, and they can do a nice job but there's a reason PS is the defacto standard. It does just about anything you want, and since it's the 800lb gorilla there's tons of books and wedsites out there to help you figure out all the bells and whistles. Dgrin's own Cletus is a master, and very helpful to us noobs.

Have fun!
  • Options
    lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins