Migrated to Smugmug Because...

jsblackjsblack Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited February 7, 2006 in People
...I got kind of fed up with www.deviantart.com
I love all the control I have now of my art! This is my first time here to the forums and I just became a member like last week. I love any kind of photo as long as its profoundly unique and intersting. I live in Japan which is like an Ameican photographer`s dream...ever have those days where everything you see is photo-worthy? thats like every day here, 24/7. Its a bit overwhelming.

Im waiting for my new compy to come and then I can roll out my webpage in full glory. I cant wait!

see ya
Jesse

Comments

• AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited February 7, 2006
    jsblack wrote:
    ...I got kind of fed up with www.deviantart.com
    I love all the control I have now of my art! This is my first time here to the forums and I just became a member like last week. I love any kind of photo as long as its profoundly unique and intersting. I live in Japan which is like an Ameican photographer`s dream...ever have those days where everything you see is photo-worthy? thats like every day here, 24/7. Its a bit overwhelming.

Im waiting for my new compy to come and then I can roll out my webpage in full glory. I cant wait!

see ya
    Jesse

Hi Jesse and welcome to dGrin. I've spent time at deviantart.com, why don't you like it?
  • AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2006
    wave.gif Welcome to Dgrin :D

And you're a MAC user, too. We love Macs thumb.gif

Thanks for joining, look forward to seeing your work!

All the best,
  • TassieDTassieD Registered Users Posts: 711 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2006
    Welcome to Dgrin Jesse,

I became a member of smumug today myself. I like the professional look and the lack of ads over the pages.
    Cheers
    David Clifford
  • luckydogluckydog Registered Users Posts: 396 Major grins