Sigma 17-70 Samples

SCS_PhotoSCS_Photo Registered Users Posts: 112 Major grins
edited February 8, 2006 in Cameras
Japanese site via babbelfish: http://babelfish.altavista.com/babelfish/trurl_pagecontent?lp=ja_en&trurl=http%3a%2f%2fdc.watch.impress.co.jp%2fcda%2flens%2f2006%2f02%2f03%2f3129.html

What do you think? It looks like an interesting lense...

Edit: Link is from some guy on the Dpreview pentax forum.

Comments

• ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited February 8, 2006
    I loved mine, just loved it and have a gazillion samples of photos around. However, I am not an expert, technical problems are due to me not the lens.

I just absolutely loved it!

I now have the 16-35L, Canon, and I expect that it will be even better.

As a note, the 16-35 is much heavier. So for ease of carrying......... but then again it is an f2.8, so for low light...........it costs twice as much or more, so for effect on bank acct..............

But I did love the 17-40. Other than birding, it was my main lens, from portraits to landscapes.

ginger
    After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.
  • DoctorItDoctorIt Administrators Posts: 11,951 moderator
    edited February 8, 2006
    Too bad it's not a fixed aperture. If it was, I'd be wishing it was just as good as the 18-50/2.8, only with an even bigger focal range.
    Erik
    moderator of: The Flea Market [ guidelines ]

• JCDossJCDoss Registered Users Posts: 189 Major grins
    edited February 8, 2006
    I want to replace my Canon 28-135IS. I went hiking a couple of months ago and slipped on a rock, and the lens took most of the impact... my 20D is perfectly fine, but I think I damaged the IS mechanism in the lens.