MI3 Entry

gluwatergluwater Registered Users Posts: 3,599 Major grins
edited February 17, 2006 in The Dgrin Challenges
This is my first try at the Challenge. I took this at the Orlando Wetlands at sundown. It has to be the best Hawk shot I have ever taken and thought it fit the Challenge. It is just slightly cropped for composition. Let me know what you think.

56583941-L.jpg
Nick
SmugMug Technical Account Manager
Travel = good. Woo, shooting!
nickwphoto

Comments

• adrian_kadrian_k Registered Users Posts: 557 Major grins
    edited February 17, 2006
    yup, that works.
    I can't believe that with almost 900 posts you've never entered a challenge.
    gluwater wrote:
    This is my first try at the Challenge. I took this at the Orlando Wetlands at sundown. It has to be the best Hawk shot I have ever taken and thought it fit the Challenge. It is just slightly cropped for composition. Let me know what you think.
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
    Adrian
    my stuff is here.....
  • ThusieThusie Registered Users Posts: 1,818 Major grins
    edited February 17, 2006
    It works! Nice
  • gluwatergluwater Registered Users Posts: 3,599 Major grins
    edited February 17, 2006
    Thanks for the input Adrian and Thusie. I have now seen this shot on 3 different monitors and the saturation looks completely different on each. No, none of the monitors are callibrated and I know each will look different but I was wondering if someone using a calibrated monitor could let me know how they think this looks, especially for saturation. I think I will get rid of some of the noise in the sky before I post it.

I love the shot and I think I have reproduced the scene accurately but it still doesn't compare to what I remember seeing in person :cry .
    Nick
    nickwphoto
  • pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,703 moderator
    edited February 17, 2006