Options

Challenge 22: Contemplation by Crystal Lake

ishish Registered Users Posts: 70 Big grins
edited September 30, 2004 in The Dgrin Challenges
Hello Everyone,

I apoligize ahead of time for joining the forum and then making my first post a contest entry.. Feels a bit lame, but I saw the contest link at smugmug. Anyways, I am new to the art this year, never owned a camera before this summer to be honest. Now that I do I love it, and I am trying to find avenues for education and growth. I like all styles of photography from wide open landscape to gritty urban settings, human emotion to abstract expression.

Here are a few entries for this theme, "alone".

The first one is called "contemplation" because my friend was really enjoying the cool night in Minnesota, just relaxing on the dock. I had to expose the shot for 16 seconds to bring out all the colors of local city in the sky, it was like 3AM I think (I will check EXIF).

8671423-L.jpg

The second shot was of this girl running around at a new Urban Park in downtown Chicago. She was a joy to watch and I like the way she is contrasted here:

7584992-L.jpg

I will start going through the other submissions and posting my personal feedback on the other entris, and definitely do not hesitate to post feedback or criticism here, because as I said, I am new to this and I really am trying to learn some common photo sense and skills. :)

Also, let me know which one you think is "better" or your prefereance.

Thanks for having me~~!

Comments

• Options
    aero-nutaero-nut Registered Users Posts: 693 Major grins
    edited September 25, 2004
    ish wrote:
    Hello Everyone,