My Very First Post...

Freaking GeniusFreaking Genius Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited February 22, 2006 in People
Taken with a meek little A75. I really wish I had better camera. I hate the amount of noise in this shot. But otherwise, let me know what you think. I'm a total newb (in terms of photography and technology) so any advice is greatly appreciated.

55956573-M.jpg

Comments

• Tessa HDTessa HD Registered Users Posts: 852 Major grins
    edited February 22, 2006
    welcome!
    I like your photo! I think you've got a good eye! Have fun learning photography - this is a good place to be.

(I like your name, cracks me up!)

Tessa
    Love to dream, and dream in color.

www.tessa-hd.smugmug.com
    www.printandportfolio.com
    This summer's wilderness photography project: www.tessa-hd.smugmug.com/gallery/3172341
  • JimMJimM Registered Users Posts: 1,389 Major grins
    edited February 22, 2006
    Welcome Genius!

Low lighting is tough. I do like the composition of the shot a lot. You've done a nice job of filling the frame and showing action.

I would like to see the singer sharper, as she does look a little out of focus to me.
    Cameras: >(2) Canon 20D .Canon 20D/grip >Canon S200 (p&s)
    Glass: >Sigma 17-35mm,f2.8-4 DG >Tamron 28-75mm,f2.8 >Canon 100mm 2.8 Macro >Canon 70-200mm,f2.8L IS >Canon 200mm,f2.8L
    Flash: >550EX >Sigma EF-500 DG Super >studio strobes

Sites: Jim Mitte Photography - Livingston Sports Photos - Brighton Football Photos
  • RichardRichard Administrators, Vanilla Admin Posts: 19,955 moderator
    edited February 22, 2006