Options

Stock Photo Question...

GatorGator Registered Users Posts: 192 Major grins
edited March 15, 2006 in Mind Your Own Business
I'm considering using a stock photo site, for the downloads I've been asked for. I have looked at a few but, don't know that much about them. Any of you out there have some experience with this end of the business that would be willing to share some advice, tips, etc... Which ones are the best to use, easiest to use, who is just the most awful...

Thanks for any help offered.

Comments

• Options
    GatorGator Registered Users Posts: 192 Major grins
    edited March 15, 2006
    What the hell? 24 hours, 28 views and nobody has anything to say? Not anybody? Whatever...forget it.

Thanks anyway.
  • Options
    ginger_55ginger_55 Registered Users Posts: 8,416 Major grins
    edited March 15, 2006
    Gator, I have no knowledge on the subject. I have wondered the same thing. The one time I looked into it, it appeared that the really good stock photo places would require a lot of work and commitment on my part, I forget why.

There are some online that look good, but they pay so little, I would just do them to talk. And I can talk to you all.

You are right on the "slow talk" lately.

I had an orphan for over a day and got one comment, finally. I am busy with my stuff. Maybe we are each too busy with our stuff to comment on other people's stuff.

ginger (I posted photos on Nature, two diff threads this AM. My real orphan is on People and is Baptism Poster. I liked it!)
    After all is said and done, it is the sweet tea.
  • Options
    DeeDee Registered Users Posts: 2,981 Major grins
    edited March 15, 2006
    Not enough information
    Gator wrote: