Options

Photographing a Bankman with a family. Tips needed!

VikingViking Registered Users Posts: 178 Major grins
edited March 19, 2006 in Technique
Im going to do a job this week. Photographing a bankman (women) and a family containing one wife, one man and a little baby. Im goinng to be at there house, thinking of being outdoors. So I need every tip I can get both on poses and camera equipment. Please, please. :-) Its for a HUGE advertising agency. Im nervous already!

Comments

• Options
    gusgus Registered Users Posts: 16,209 Major grins
    edited March 15, 2006
    Are you using a kodak 3420 point & shoot or a medium format ? Have you 2 weeks experience shooting your friends dog or have you been a shooter for sports illistrated since '72 ?

Lots of help here but we need some info mate.......
  • Options
    edited March 15, 2006
    Going to use a Nikion D2x body. I have been photographing for 5-6 years. never done it as a job. www.jlw.se for some old pictures I have taken.
  • Options
    Art ScottArt Scott Registered Users Posts: 8,959 Major grins
    edited March 15, 2006
    [quote=Viking www.jlw.se for some old pictures I have taken.[/quote]

That's not american english or any english for that matter!!!!! :D

Do you have lights, stands, umbrellas, folding stools, benches [need to know whatcha got to help] and light meter?
    might even be nice to see waht you'll be using.

looking at your site...I would use the Tamron 2.8- 28 - 75 ........are you in an area where you can rent lights, backgrounds,etc etc etc......

The bankman[women] how many in group?
    Does the advert agency have an art director asking for specifi things or giving you any direction at all?
    Most agencys have an art director that tell what exactly they are looking for [any way here in this part of the mid-west, they want as much control as possible, including telling you what type of equip they want used....not that they know what they are talking about...but].......