And another new guy. And a B-17 nose!

52Caddy52Caddy Registered Users Posts: 170 Major grins
edited October 24, 2004 in Holy Macro
Just found this forum, looks like fun.
I've been snapping picture for a long time, digital for a couple years.
Is this a good place to get pointers on shots?
Thanks,
Eric9864226-L.jpg

Comments

• wxwaxwxwax Registered Users Posts: 15,471 Major grins
    edited October 14, 2004
    Oh, I love that nose art! Great stuff, and a very nice shot. And yes, we're full of advice here. naughty.gif If I were to make a suggestion for the pic, it would be to lighten the fuselage are a hair and deepen the color saturation.
    Sid.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam
    http://www.mcneel.com/users/jb/foghorn/ill_shut_up.au
  • dugmardugmar Registered Users Posts: 756 Major grins
    edited October 20, 2004
    7418413-M.jpg
  • lynnmalynnma Registered Users, Retired Mod Posts: 5,207 Major grins
    edited October 20, 2004
    52Caddy wrote:
    Just found this forum, looks like fun.
    I've been snapping picture for a long time, digital for a couple years.
    Is this a good place to get pointers on shots?
    Thanks,
    Eric
    9864226-S.jpg
    I love this shot Eric... and Welcome wave.gif this IS a great place for feedback of all kinds. Several very good experts lurking about..:D
    Lynn
  • hutchmanhutchman Registered Users Posts: 255 Major grins
    edited October 20, 2004
    Another B-17 - you can't have enough of 'em!

831403-M-1.jpg

Not a good pic, but I wondered if any of you can identifiy the plane in front of the B-17?

Hutch
  • DJ-S1DJ-S1 Registered Users Posts: 2,303 Major grins
    edited October 20, 2004
    hutchman wrote:
    Not a good pic, but I wondered if any of you can identifiy the plane in front of the B-17?

Hutch
    An experimental plane that big? I'm guessing the Spruce Goose.
  • cmr164cmr164 Registered Users Posts: 1,542 Major grins
    edited October 20, 2004